IEEE ITS Lifetime Achievement Award

IEEE ITS Lifetime Achievement Award is given annually for ITS researchers, practitioners, and research/development in place to recognize for exemplary contributions to Intelligent Transportation Systems over are career.

To be eligible for the lifetime award, the nominee should be at least 65 years old.

Past Awardees:

2020   Masayoshi Tomizuka,

 ​for Pioneering Contributions in Sensing and Controlsin Intelligent Transportation Systems


2018   ​Pravin Varaiya,

 ​for Pioneering Work in Sensing and Controls in Intelligent Transportation Systems

2016   Ernst D. Dickmanns,

 for Pioneering Work in the Field of Autonomous Vehicles

2015   Lyle G. Saxton,

 for Contributions in Intelligent Transportation Systems and Support in the Founding of the IEEE ITS Society

IEEE ITS Society EXCOM/BOG Meeting Minutes (accessible by EXCOM/BOG members)