2020 IEEE ITSS Executive Committee Officers Election Results

The IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society Board of Governors (BoG) meeting was held online on October 19, 2020. Six ITSS officers were elected during the meeting:

Miguel Angel Sotelo.jpg
Lingxi Li.jpg
Matthew Barth.jpg
Yaobin Chen.jpg
Nobuyuki Ozaki.jpg

President-elect: Cristina Olaverri-Monreal

Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria


VP Financial Activities: Miguel Ángel Sotelo

University of Alcalá, Alcalá de Henares, Madrid, Spain


VP Administrative Activities: Lingxi Li

Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis, USA









VP Educational Activities: Matthew Barth

University of California, Riverside, USA









VP Technical Activities: Yaobin Chen

Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis, USA








VP Standards Activities: Nobuyuki Ozaki

Nagoya University, Japan





Congratulations to the newly elected ITSS officers!