ABOUT ITSS

Technical Activities Sub-Committees

Technical subcommittees provide a forum for technical discussions and interactions on current and emerging topics related to all aspects of intelligent transportation systems.

Javier Sanchez Medina

VP of Technical Activities

University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

CICEI 

Spain

javier.sanchez.medina@ieee.org

Chair

Vice Chair

Danil V. Prokhorov

 

Toyota Technical Center, Ann Arbor, MI, U.S.A.

dvprokhorov@gmail.com

 

Vice Chair

Rosaldo Rossetti

University of Porto – Porto, Portugal

rossetti@fe.up.pt

 

Liuqing Yang

 

Colorado State University

lqyang@engr.colostate.edu 

 

 

Chair

Co-Chair

Teruo Higashino

 

Osaka University, Japan

higashino@ist.osaka-u.ac.jp

 

Co-Chair

Juan Carlos Cano

 

Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain

jucano@disca.upv.es 

 

 

Henry Liu

 

University of Minnesota – Minneapolis, MN, USA

henryliu@umn.edu

 

 

Rosaldo Rossetti

 

University of Porto – Porto, Portugal

rossetti@fe.up.pt

 

Sharron Tang

 

Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

shuming.tang@ia.ac.cn

 

TC on Logistics Services

Chair

Lefei Li

 

Tsinghua University, China

lilefei@tsinghua.edu.cn

 

Lefei Li

 

Tsinghua University, China

lilefei@tsinghua.edu.cn

 

Chair

Zhaohui Wu

 

Zhejiang University

wzh@zju.edu.cn

 

Co-Chair

Yu Yuan

 

Cate Global

y.yuan@ieee.org

 

TC on Traffic and Travel Management

Chair

Heng Wei

 

University of Cincinnati

heng.wei@uc.edu

 

Co-Chair

Javier J. Sánchez Medina

 

University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

javier.sanchez.medina@gmail.com

 

Heng Wei

 

University of Cincinnati

heng.wei@uc.edu

 

Co-Chair

Xuesong Zhou

 

Arizona State University

xzhou74@asu.edu

 

TC on Intelligence and Security Informations for Transportation Systems

Heng Wei

 

University of Cincinnati

heng.wei@uc.edu

 

Chair

H. Chen

 

University of Arizona

hchen@eller.arizona.edu

 

TC on Railroad Systems and Applications

Chair

Hairong(Heidy) Dong

 

Beijing Jiaotong University

Hrdong@bjtu.edu.cn

 

Co-Chair

Clive Roberts

 

The University of Birmingham

c.roberts.20@bham.ac.uk

 

TC on Communication Networks

Chair

Beichuan Zhang

 

University of Arizona

bzhang@cs.arizona.edu

 

Co-Chair

Onur Altintas

 

Toyota InfoTechnology Center, USA

onur@jp.toyota-itc.com

 

Co-Chair

Jeremy Blum

 

Penn State Harrisburg, U.S.A.

blum@psu.edu

 

Co-Chair

Ryuji Kohno

 

Yokohama National University, Japan

kohno@ynu.ac.jp

 

Co-Chair

Guoqiang Mao

 

University of Technology, Sydney, Australia

guoqiang.mao@sydney.edu.au

 

Hairong(Heidy) Dong

 

Beijing Jiaotong University

Hrdong@bjtu.edu.cn

 

Chair

Yanqing Gao

 

Oregon Institute of Technology

yanqing.gao@oit.edu

 

Vice Chair

Ja Choon Koo 

 

Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea

jckoo@skku.edu

 

TC on Vehicle Safety Technologies and Applications

Chair

Azim Eskandarian

 

Mechanical Engineering Department, Virginia Tech

eskandarian@vt.edu

 

Co-Chair

Lingxi Li

 

Indiana Univ.-Purdue Univ. Indianapolis, U.S.A.

ll7@iupui.edu

 

Chair

Feiyue Wang

 

Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

feiyue@gmail.com

 

Co-Chair

Sergio Velastin 

 

Kingston University Penrhyn Road, Kingston-upon-Thames, UK

sergio.velastin@ieee.org

 

TC on Human Factors in ITS

Chair

Cristina Olaverri-Monreal

 

University of Applied Sciences Technikum Wien

Vienna, Austria

Cristina.Olaverri-Monreal.2012@ieee.org

 

Co-Chair

Renran Tian

 

Indiana Univ.-Purdue Univ. Indianapolis, U.S.A.

rtian@iupui.edu

 

TC on Social Transportation Systems

Chair

Zhiming Ding

 

Beijing University of Technology, P.R.China

zhiming@iscas.ac.cn

 

Co-Chair

Wei Chen

 

Zhejiang University, P.R.China.

chenwei@cad.zju.edu.cn

 

Co-Chair

Pu Wang

 

Central South University, P.R.China.

wangpu@csu.edu.cn

 

TC on Naturalistic Driving Data Analytics

Chair

Pujitha Gunaratne

 

Toyota Technical Center, Ann Arbor, MI, U.S.A.

pujitha.gunaratne@tema.toyota.com

 

Co-Chair

Kazuya Takeda

 

Nagoya University, Japan

takeda@is.nagoya-u.ac.jp

 

TC on Transportation 5.0

Chair

Feiyue Wang

 

Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China

feiyue@gmail.com

 

Co-Chair

Xiaoming Liu

 

North China University of Technology, China

tslxm@sina.com

 

Co-Chair

Chip White

 

Georgia Institute of Technology, USA.

chip.white@isye.gatech.edu

 

IEEE ITS Society EXCOM/BOG Meeting Minutes (accessible by EXCOM/BOG members)